Upcoming Concerts

 Symphony of Cultures Concert

The Beaverton Symphony Orchestra and special guest musicians  will present a FREE public Symphony of Cultures concert, performing a blend of classical and traditional world music.

This will be an official event of the City of Beaverton’s 2016 Welcoming Week, a national initiative to inspire unity among U.S. and foreign-born residents. The concert will be followed by a “Welcome” reception open to all concert attendees and musicians.

Sunday September 25, 2016 at 3:00pm 


Fall Concert

Friday November 4, 2016 at 7:30pm
Sunday November 6, 2016 at 3:00pm

Winter Concert

Friday January 20, 2017 at 7:30pm
Sunday January 22, 2017 at 3:00pm

Young Artists Recital

Sunday February 26, 2017 at 3:00pm

Spring Concert

Friday March 17, 2017 at 7:30pm
Sunday March 19, 2017 at 3:00pm

Chamber Music Concert

Sunday April 9, 2017 at 3:00pm

Young Artists Concert

Friday May 19, 2017 at 7:30pm
Sunday May 21, 2017 at 3:00pm

 

LOCATION (click for map and directions):

Village Baptist Church
330 SW Murray Blvd, Beaverton OR

 
 

Other items of interest

The orchestra's Northwest Composers Project is an ongoing effort to showcase the work of living Northwest composers. 

The orchestra will hold the final summer reading session of this season at Village Baptist Church at 7pm on August 18. All members of the community are welcome to join in at these sessions. Music and chairs will be provided, but please bring a music stand. The featured work will be the 5th Symphony of Dmitri Shostakovich.

The orchestra's March 2016 performance of "The Planets" by Gustav Holst is now available on YouTube .

Watch our November 2015 concert in this video by Tualatin Valley Community TV.